Finding Books
Search the library catalogue
Location of medical books in the Library
|
Key Subjects |
Call number |
|
Public health |
362 |
|
Community Health |
362.12 |
|
General Nursing |
610.73 |
|
Anatomy |
611-612 |
|
Pharmacology |
615.1 |
|
Pharmaceutics |
615.19 |
|
Family Medicine |
616 |
|
Internal Medicine |
616 |
|
Surgery |
617 |
|
Obstetrics/ Gynaecology |
618 |
|
Midwifery |
618.2 |
|
Paediatrics |
618.92 |
|
Dentistry |
617.6 |
Health Sciences Online e-Books
Is a multidisciplinary collection of about 3300+ book
Promoting free access to medical books
Directorate of Open Access Books (DOAB)
Provides full text access to books from different subject areas for free.
Health Sciences Prescribed Full Text e-Books
The Harriet Lane Handbook by ISBN: 9780323096447Publication Date: 2014-05-20Trusted by generations of residents and practitioners.
Human-Animal Medicine by ISBN: 9781416068372Publication Date: 2009-12-16Human-Animal Medicine is an innovative reference exploring the unprecedented convergence of human, animal, and environmental health, triggering global pandemics and requiring new clinical paradigms.
Cases Spanning the Globe by ISBN: 9783319238470Publication Date: 2016-01-01This Open Access book highlights the ethical issues and dilemmas that arise in the practice of public health.
Occupational Therapy for Children and Adolescents by ISBN: 9780323169257Publication Date: 2014-10-30Focusing on children from infancy to adolescence, Occupational Therapy for Children and Adolescents, 7th Edition.
The Developing Human by ISBN: 9781437720020Publication Date: 2011-12-05The Developing Human: Clinically Oriented Embryology, by Drs. Keith L. Moore, T.V.N. Persaud, and Mark G. Torchia,
Assessments in Occupational Therapy Mental Health by ISBN: 9781556427732Publication Date: 2007-11-15Barbara Hemphill-Pearson's Assessments in Occupational Therapy Mental Health has been updated and expanded into a much anticipated Second Edition. This text is a unique compilation of mental health assessments that are used in practice and taught in occupational therapy clinics and academic programs.
Creek's Occupational Therapy and Mental Health by ISBN: 9780702045899Publication Date: 2014-04-21Now in its fifth edition, this seminal textbook for occupational therapy students and practitioners has retained the comprehensive details
e-Book Platforms
Contains a wide variety of subjects areas with an emphasis on providing academic titles.
Covers multidisciplinary e-books
Availability of over 4000 ebooks
Has access to multiple copies of free books
Click on the icon to get access
Promoting access to e-books
The world's leading publisher of open books
Medicine and Health Encyclopedias
- Encyclopedia - Online Dictionary
A free online encyclopedia, Encyclopedia.com features premier titles like The ... Our medical dictionaries have health and biological definitions, facts,
- Medline Plus Health Information from the National Library of Medicine
Medical Encyclopedia Includes pictures and diagrams. Dictionary Spellings and definitions of medical words. News Current health news and press announcements.
- Medicine Net - Health and Medical Information Produced by Doctors
Read doctor-produced health and medical information written for you to make informed decisions about your health concerns.
- Medicine and Health Dictionaries and Glossaries
- Medical Dictionary definitions of popular medical terms
Online Medical Dictionary and glossary with medical definitions and Health News of the Week.
- Free online medical dictionary, Dental Terms Dictionary
- Free Medical Dictionary Online-Medical
a free online medical dictionary search engine for definitions of medical terminology, pharmaceutical drugs, healthcare equipment, health conditions, ...
- Dictionary of Dental Terms
A list of common dental and orthodontic terms.
- Free Prescription Drug Dictionary Online
Free prescription drug dictionaries online. ... Library of Medicine and National Institutes of Health, this dictionary allows for searching by alphabet
- Nursing Dictionaries
A free online medical dictionary search engine