LibGuides: Health Sciences: e-Journals and Databases

Abstract Database

SCOPUS This link opens in a new window Is a multidisciplinary database that provides access to the largest abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources.

MIMMS Is a multidisciplinary database that provides access to about 1500 journal collections, covering life, health, applied and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.

Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence base clinical treatment decisions. Cochrane is mostly used for systematic reviews

ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window Science Direct contains full text articles peer reviewed journals titles and abstracts from the core journals. It includes health science, life science, social sciences. Access to full text from 2010-present.
HINARI This link opens in a new window
Username: NAM003 Password: 34966
Is setup by World Health Organisation (WHO) enables developing countries to gain access to biomedical and health literature.

EBSCOHOST This link opens in a new window
Oxford Journals Selected titles in economics, humanities, law, life and social sciences, mathematics, physical sciences and medicine
SA ePubplications Provides access to South African journals in discipline such as: agriculture, science and technology, health and medicine, social sciences and humanities, law etc.
Springerlink Provides scientific and professional communities with superior specialist information in disciplines, such as behavioral sciences, biomedical and life sciences, humanities & social sciences, medicine.
Taylor & Francis Online The world's leading publishers of scholarly journals, their content spans all areas of Humanities, Social Sciences, Science and Technology.
Wiley online Is a multidisciplinary database that provides access to about 1500 journal collections, covering life, health, applied and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.
Proquest

BioMed Central BioMed Central is an open access publishing portal, which offers access to a wide range of journals within the field of science, technology and medicine.
Journal of Medical Insight (JOMI) This link opens in a new window Have many freely available publications, resources for people interested in or engaged in our mission, from tools for health care training to software for tracking the health workforce
Online Access to Research in Environment (OARE) This link opens in a new window An international public-private consortium and leading Science and Technology publisher enables developing countries to gain access to one of the world's largest collections of environmental science research.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window Is a multi-disciplinary database that offers researchers the ability to retrieve high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed,
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
PubMed Central (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).