Databases in Agriculture
-
AGORA This link opens in a new windowThe AGORA programme, set up by the Food and Agriculture Organization of the UN (FAO) together with major publishers, enables developing countries to gain access to an outstanding digital library collection in the fields of food, agriculture, environmental science and related social sciences.
-
Online Access to Research in Environment (OARE) This link opens in a new window An international public-private consortium and leading Science and Technology publisher enables developing countries to gain access to one of the world's largest collections of environmental science research.
-
ANIPEDIA This link opens in a new windowANIPEDIA is an online quality and invaluable scientific animal health knowledge resource providing updated information on Infectious and parasitic diseases, Plant poisonings and mycotoxicoses for veterinary, paraveterinary and allied animal and human health professionals and students.
-
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new windowDOAJ offers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals
-
Elsevier This link opens in a new window
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new window Is a multi-disciplinary database that offers researchers the ability to retrieve high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed,
-
Oxford Journals Selected titles in economics, humanities, law, life and social sciences, mathematics, physical sciences and medicine
-
SA ePubplications
Provides access to South African journals in discipline such as: agriculture, science and technology, health and medicine, social sciences and humanities, law etc. -
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new windowSAGE is the world's leading independent academic and professional publisher; with more than 600 journals in business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology and medicine.
-
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window Science Direct contains full text articles peer reviewed journals titles and abstracts from the core journals. It includes health science, life science, social sciences. Access to full text from 2010-present.
-
SciVAl This link opens in a new windowSciVal, Elsevier’s research management tool, which enables us to perform these important responsibilities to identify research strengths and weaknesses across all subject areas, compare research performance to peers or with global/national baselines, analyze research areas to identify top researchers and institutions, analyze current collaborations and the success thereof, identify current collaborators, as well as how to select appropriate metrics to demonstrate productivity, innovativeness and impact; create reports and import the institutional hierarchical structure into SciVal for detailed analysis, monitoring and evaluation purposes
-
Springerlink Provides scientific and professional communities with superior specialist information in disciplines, such as behavioral sciences, biomedical and life sciences, humanities & social sciences, medicine.
-
Taylor & Francis This link opens in a new window
-
UN-Habitat This link opens in a new windowIs the United Nations Agency for Human Settlements that aims to promote socially and environmentally sustainable towns and cities by providing adequate online information freely.
A-Z Database
Open Access Database
-
Institutional RepositoryWelcome to the new UNAM Scholary Repository. The repository service collects, preserves, and distributes digital material of a scholary nature.
Repositories are important tools for preserving an organization's legacy; they facilitate digital preservation and scholarly communication.